Cases
Legal AI pricing

Vincent AI Cost and Pricing Per User With vLex Pricing Routes Compared

vLex does not print a price for Vincent. There are still three ways to buy it, one of them has a number attached, and your state bar may already be paying for part of it.

See the three routes
U.S. federal and state case law Real, checkable citations Published pricing from 49 dollars per month
Try

One demo search, no account needed: 3 real cases with the citation you can check.

In short

Vincent AI has no published price. vLex quotes it privately, and vlex.com has no pricing page. The best sourced US figure is 199 dollars per user per month, reported for Clio Work, the Clio product that bundles Vincent with the vLex library and has reportedly sold as a standalone seat since April 2026. That works out to 2,388 dollars a year for one lawyer. Many state bars include the vLex Fastcase library with dues, but the full Vincent assistant is normally a separate, discounted subscription. If you mainly need to find and read US case law, a published seat starts at 49 dollars a month. This is informational research, not legal advice.

How we checked this. On 12 October 2026 we requested vlex.com/pricing and got a 404. A path we invented on the same site returned the same 404 and the Vincent product page loaded normally, so the missing page is a real absence and not a block on automated visitors. Clio is different: its Clio Work and pricing pages refused us, and so did an invented path, which means the refusal proves nothing about what Clio publishes. That is why the 199 figure is marked Reported throughout this page. We also read the Lawyerist review of Vincent, a state bar benefit page and a bar association page outside the US the same day, and we quote them by name below.

Same engine, three doors

Three ways to buy Vincent AI and what each one costs

Most people search for the price, hit the missing page and conclude Vincent is enterprise software with a five-figure floor. It is not that simple. The product reaches the market through three channels, and they are priced differently.

Quote only

Direct from vLex

No figure published

vlex.com has no pricing page. The Vincent product page offers a trial and a Book a demo button, and the number arrives after a sales conversation. Seat minimum and term are not stated anywhere public.

vlex.com/pricing returned 404 on 12 October 2026

Reported

Inside Clio Work

199 dollars per user per month

Clio bought vLex in November 2025 and sells Vincent with the vLex library as an AI workspace called Clio Work. The legal trade press reported 199 dollars per user per month at launch, and reported it on sale as a standalone seat, without Clio Manage, from April 2026.

Clio pages are closed to outside readers, so we cannot confirm it first hand

Varies by bar

Through your state bar

Library included with dues in many states

Many US bars include vLex Fastcase with membership. That is the case law library with some Vincent-powered extras such as headnotes and case summaries. The full assistant is usually a separate, member-discounted subscription, and bars rarely print what that costs.

Check your own bar benefit page; terms differ by state

Why the Clio door matters. Clio closed its acquisition of vLex in November 2025. Until April 2026 the bundled product was offered only to firms already on Clio Manage, which kept it away from most solos. A standalone seat changes the arithmetic: one lawyer, one subscription, no practice management purchase. We walk through the evidence for that figure, and why we could not confirm it on Clio's own site, on the Clio Work pricing page.

Why the bar door confuses people. Fastcase merged with vLex in 2023, so a bar benefit that used to say Fastcase now says vLex Fastcase. Lawyers see the vLex name, know Vincent is a vLex product, and assume it came along. The Illinois State Bar Association page is a fair example of what a bar really provides: the library is free to members, some Vincent-powered features such as automated headnotes and case summaries are included, and premium features like 50-state surveys and argument drafting are "available via a member-discounted subscription." The page does not say what the discount is. Ours is not a complaint about Illinois. Almost no bar prints that number.

Checked against the source

Which Vincent AI price online is real

Five different figures turn up when you search for Vincent AI pricing. One has a named print source in the US. One is printed by a bar association in another country. Three have no traceable origin.

Figure in circulation Verdict What the record shows
199 dollars per user per month Reported, best sourced The Clio Work price reported by the legal trade press at launch in October 2025, and repeated when the product went standalone in April 2026. It is the only US figure with a named print source. We still label it Reported because we could not read it on a Clio page
65 to 69 dollars a month, self serve Unverified Appears on AI tool directories and is copied between them. No vLex page we read carries it. It may describe a library subscription rather than the Vincent assistant
399 dollars per user per month for firms Unverified Quoted in vendor comparison blogs, some written by competitors. No primary source. The Lawyerist review page, read on 12 October 2026, lists the starting cost as Contact Vendor
219 dollars as the regular Clio Work rate Unverified One secondary site describes 199 as an introductory offer rising to 219. We found no second source for it. Ask the question on the call, because an introductory rate changes the renewal
2,000 pounds a year, 1,200 for bar members Published, but not a US price Printed on the New Zealand Bar Association member benefits page in January 2025. It is the only figure for Vincent access we found on a page written by a party to the deal

The New Zealand figure deserves a second look, even though no US firm will pay it. A bar association is a party to the deal it describes, and its page says the normal price for access to Vincent is 2,000 pounds and members can ask for it at 1,200 pounds a year. Two things carry over. First, the list price works out to about 167 pounds a month, which sits in the same band as the 199 dollars reported for Clio Work, so the US figure is not an outlier. Second, the bar discount was 40 percent. If your state bar has a vLex arrangement, the member rate for the full assistant could be well under list, and it costs one email to find out.

The reported rate times twelve

What Vincent AI costs a 1, 3, 5 and 10 lawyer firm in a year

This uses the reported Clio Work rate of 199 dollars per user per month with no discount, because it is the only US figure with a source. A direct vLex quote may come in above or below it. Use the table to judge the quote you receive, not to replace it.

Firm size Per month Per year
1 lawyer 199 dollars 2,388 dollars
3 lawyers 597 dollars 7,164 dollars
5 lawyers 995 dollars 11,940 dollars
10 lawyers 1,990 dollars 23,880 dollars
Attorney at an office desk comparing two printed software quotes with a calculator and a laptop

For one lawyer, 2,388 dollars a year sits below Westlaw Advantage, which publishes 399.75 dollars a month for all states plus federal content, or 4,797 a year. It sits far above a focused search seat. The question the table cannot answer is how much of the workspace you would use. A lawyer who drafts in it every day is buying a tool. A lawyer who opens it twice a week to find a case is renting a suite to use the search box, and our Clio Work review works through that break-even in hours.

Published, reported, or quote only

Vincent AI pricing against tools that print a price

We never merge these columns. A figure read on a vendor page is a rate. A figure someone else printed about a vendor is a report. When a Vincent quote lands, this is what to hold it against.

Tool US price Status What that buys
Cases From 49 dollars per month Published US federal and state case law search in plain English. No citator.
midpage 100 dollars per month, or 80 billed annually Published AI research, PACER access and an AI citator
Vincent AI inside Clio Work 199 dollars per user per month Reported Vincent, the vLex library and a document workspace
Westlaw Advantage 256.75 single circuit, 399.75 all states plus federal Published Full platform with KeyCite. Online for firms up to ten attorneys
Paxton AI 499 dollars per user per month, or 2,999 a year Published Individual plan built around medical chronologies
CoCounsel Legal 784 dollars per attorney per month on 1 year, 637 on 3 years Published Westlaw Advantage, Practical Law and CoCounsel AI
Vincent AI direct from vLex No figure published Quote only Vincent on the vLex library, with firm options such as Vincent Studio

Read it as a map, not a ranking. Westlaw at 256.75 includes a citator and headnotes that nothing at 49 dollars replicates. The row-by-row comparisons live on their own pages: Vincent AI vs Westlaw for the citator question, Vincent AI vs Harvey AI pricing for firms weighing an enterprise platform, and Vincent AI vs Claude for lawyers who already pay 20 dollars for a general assistant. The whole market sits in one dated table on our legal research pricing comparison.

What the seat pays for

What you get for the money, and the gap you still have to cover

100+

Countries in the vLex library

vLex describes the corpus as more than a billion legal documents. This is the main reason to pay for Vincent over a US-only tool.

4.6 of 5

Lawyerist rating

Read on the Lawyerist review page on 12 October 2026. Its listed cons are No Published Pricing and Add-on Product.

36.5 of 50

State Bar of Nevada review

A December 2024 review written for solos and small firms. Accuracy scored 3.75 of 5, support and training 4.75.

0

Citators included

Vincent does not tell you whether a case is still good law. Neither do we. Plan for KeyCite or a bar-provided citator.

Two features are hard to find elsewhere. Compare Jurisdictions runs one question across several states or countries and lays the answers side by side, which replaces real hours on a multi-state survey. Vincent Studio is a no-code workflow builder aimed at larger firms. vLex also states SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certification and zero-retention agreements with its model providers. Whether the product is good is a separate question from what it costs, and our Vincent AI reviews roundup sets four independent evaluations next to each other. The product page and its feature list are covered on vLex Vincent AI.

Before the demo

How to get a real Vincent AI price in four steps

1

Get the per-seat figure in writing

Ask for the monthly rate per user, whether it is an introductory rate, and what it becomes at renewal. A quote that will not name the renewal uplift is a quote for year one only.

2

Ask for the seat minimum and the term

Clio Work is reported to sell a single seat. A direct vLex quote may not. One seat on a monthly term and five seats on a three-year term are different purchases at the same headline number.

3

Ask which door is cheaper for you

Tell the rep whether you hold bar access to vLex Fastcase and whether you use Clio Manage. Either can change the offer, and nobody volunteers the lower one.

4

Fix the trial length before it starts

vLex advertises a trial and does not state how long it runs. Get the end date by email, then test your hardest real question in the first two days.

Honest fit, including where it is wrong

Who should pay for Vincent AI and who is overbuying

Buyer Verdict Reasoning
Firms with multi-state or cross-border matters Worth the seat The vLex corpus spans more than 100 countries and Compare Jurisdictions runs one question across several of them. Nothing else near 199 dollars does that. Ask for a trial and run a real 50-state survey through it.
Firms already running on Clio Worth the seat Clio Work reads your matters alongside the public library. That is where a workspace earns more than a search box, and you already have the vendor relationship.
Bar members with vLex Fastcase included Check before you pay You may already hold the library and some Vincent-powered features through your dues. Find out what the member rate for the full assistant is before accepting a list quote.
Solos who mainly need the on-point case Overbuying At 2,388 dollars a year you fund drafting, document analysis and a workflow suite to use the search. Focused case law search does that job from 49 dollars a month.
Litigators whose risk is a bad citation Wrong tool for that job Vincent is not a citator. If good-law checking is the critical path, the money belongs with Westlaw or Lexis, or with a bar-provided citator alongside a cheaper research seat.

Whatever you buy, the duty does not move. Under ABA Formal Opinion 512, issued 29 July 2024, the lawyer who signs the filing answers for every authority in it. Neither Vincent nor Cases is a citator, so confirm a case is still good law in KeyCite, Shepard's or your bar-provided service before it goes in a brief. Lawyers already paying for a general chatbot should also read Vincent AI vs ChatGPT before adding a second subscription.

Questions buyers ask

Vincent AI cost questions, answered

How much does Vincent AI cost?

Vincent AI has no published price from vLex. The best sourced US figure is 199 dollars per user per month, reported by the legal trade press for Clio Work, the Clio product that bundles Vincent with the vLex library. That is 2,388 dollars a year for one lawyer. Direct vLex quotes are private, so treat any other number you find online as unverified.

How much is Vincent AI per month?

Budget 199 dollars per user per month if you buy through Clio Work, the reported rate since launch. Figures of 65 to 69 dollars and 399 dollars also circulate on directories and comparison blogs, but none appears on a vLex or Clio page we could read. The only binding monthly price is the one on your written quote.

Does vLex publish pricing?

No. On 12 October 2026 vlex.com/pricing returned a 404, and a made-up address on the same site returned the same 404 while the Vincent product page loaded normally, so there is no hidden price page. vLex sells Vincent through a trial and a demo request, and quotes privately by firm.

Is Vincent AI free?

No. Many state bars include vLex Fastcase with dues, and lawyers often assume Vincent came with it. The bar benefit is the research library, sometimes with Vincent-powered headnotes and summaries. The full Vincent assistant is a separate paid subscription, usually offered to members at a discount the bar does not print.

Is Vincent AI included with Fastcase bar access?

Usually only in part. The Illinois State Bar Association, for example, says its vLex Fastcase benefit includes advanced capabilities from Vincent AI such as automated headnotes and case summaries, while premium features like 50-state surveys and argument drafting need a member-discounted subscription. Check your own bar, since each deal is different.

Do I need Clio Manage to buy Vincent AI?

Not anymore, according to trade press reports. Clio Work launched in October 2025 for existing Clio Manage customers and was reported on sale as a standalone seat from April 2026. Confirm it on the call, because the Clio pricing pages are not readable from outside and terms for standalone buyers may differ.

Does Vincent AI have a free trial?

vLex advertises a free trial of Vincent next to its Book a demo button, but it does not state the length. Lawyerist also lists a free trial as available. Ask for the end date in writing before you start, and line up real research questions so the trial tests your work and not a demo script.

Is Vincent AI worth the cost for a solo attorney?

It is worth it when your work crosses state or national borders, or when your matters already live in Clio. For a solo who mainly needs to find and read the controlling US case, 2,388 dollars a year buys a suite to use one feature. A focused case law search seat starts at 49 dollars a month.

A price you can read before the demo

Ask a legal question in plain English and read the US decisions it returns, with real citations. From 49 dollars a month, no sales call required.

Search a case